This is the "Overview" page of the "Oncomine Research Premium" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
University of Southern California

Oncomine Research Premium  

Last Updated: Apr 17, 2013 URL: http://norris.usc.libguides.com/Oncomine Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Main Applications

Featuring the largest existing human cancer genomic database that covers 41 cancer types, 550 independent datasets and more than 47,000 samples, Oncomine is an excellent tool for examining gene activities in a particular cancer or across multiple cancer types. 

Advanced literature search and study

  • Defined literature, news and clinical trials search with an distinct search algorithm that summarize searched results into categorized text-mining tags for quick explore.
  • Speed reading with matching sentences/paragraphs search and section search on > 3.5million Elsevier full-text journal articles

 

 

Oncomine Research

Main Applications

  • Search the comprehensive expert-curated Oncomine cancer database
  • Determine the expression profiles of selected gene(s) across 41 cancer types, tissues, perturbations, treatments, or other clinical parameters
  • Analyze your own sets of genes or signatures against all Oncomine concepts (gene sets)
  • Use Outlier-analysis for gene signatures/biomarkers discovery
  • Use Meta-analysis to look for consistency across independent experiments

Noteworthy Features

  • Comprehensive database: largest existing human cancer genomic database that covers 41 cancer types, 550 independent datasets and more than 47,000 samples
  • High quality data: quarterly updated and expert curated
  • Integrated data-mining platform: gene expression signatures discovery and visualization; gene function annotation (concepts) filtering and analysis; meta-analysis; outlier analysis
  • Easy access: web-application, bookmarking

HOME - JOURNALS - BOOKS/MULTIMEDIA - DATABASES - eRESOURCES - CATALOGS - COMPUTING - LIBRARY INFO - LIBRARY SERVICES - CONTACT US

©2011 Norris Medical Library 2003 Zonal Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90089-9130 (323) 442-1116 medlib@usc.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip