Vector NTI Advance 11.5
What's new in Vector NTI 11.5
- Runs directly on Mac OS X with Parallels® 5 for Mac installation. No more reboot for Mac users.
- Improved workflow for querying existing TaqMan Gene Expression Arrays and managing custom designs.
- Support Applied Biosystems 3500 .ab1 files.
- Improved display for primer-template alignment at single-base resolution in Molecular Viewer
Main Applications
- Vector NTI: Sequence creation, mapping, analysis, design, annotation, illustration.
- AlignX: Multiple sequence alignment of proteins and DNAs.
- ContigExpress: DNA sequence assembly, SNP and mutation detection, and sequencing project management.
- GenomBench: Analysis and annotation of reference genomic DNA sequences.
- BioAnnotator: Functional annotation of DNA and protein sequences.
- Vector NTI Explorer: Molecular biology data retrieval and management.
Key Features
- Store and manage sequence and other data: DNA/RNAs; proteins; restriction enzymes; oligos; gel markers; citations; BLAST and other analysis results.
- Analyze, create, map, edit, annotate, illustrate, share and publicize DNA and protein sequences.
- Perform BLAST searches of public or private databases, including proprietary clone collections, and save the results to the Vector NTI Local Database.
- Design primers in batch for PCR, cloning, sequencing or hybridization experiments.
- Design recombinant cloning strategies in silico using a built-in database of biological knowledge. You can even run your gels on the computer.
- View and analyze your own proprietary data in the context of reference genomic sequence information.
- Align multiple protein or DNA sequences and then view individual annotated features within the alignment.
- Search NCBI's entrez system directly from your desktop, then view and save DNAs, proteins and citations.
- Assemble and edit chromatogram data into contigs for the analysis of de novo sequence data.
- Perform functional annotation of protein and DNA sequences using a large number of analysis tools and protein motif database.
- Sequence Management: Analyze, create, map, edit, annotate, illustrate, share and publicize DNA and protein sequences.
- Primers Design: single or batch design of amplification, sequencing, MultiPlex PC, RHybridization, Alignment PCR primers.
- In silico Cloning: quick selection of vectors with specificied features (e.g. RE sites, drug resistance markers, promoters, tags, etc.), predict cloning results with Gel Simulation
- Multiple Sequence Alignment: by ClusterW algorithm with detailed statistics and visualization report
- Sequence Search: comprehensive search of private databases for proprietary clone collections, and of public databases such as NCBI's Entrez system for sequence similarity and PubMed for citations.
- Contig Assembly: easy assembly and edit chromatogram data into contigs by CAP3 algorithm.
- Protein Analysis: visualize 3-D protein structure and analyze protein functions.
Comments (0)


Loading...
