Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y
A
AMA Style: Citing Your Sources
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Use AMA Style (American Medical Association Style) to format papers.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Use AMA Style (American Medical Association Style) to format papers.
Archives
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide provides information about archival materials at NML & USC
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide provides information about archival materials at NML & USC
B
Bioinformatics Computing @ NML Bioinformatics Computation and Consulting Center
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
C
Citation Guide
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Guide to various citation styles in health sciences, including tips for citation analysis and writing.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Guide to various citation styles in health sciences, including tips for citation analysis and writing.
Citation Management Software
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
How to use citation management software. Includes EndNote, EndNote Web, RefWorks, and Mendeley.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
How to use citation management software. Includes EndNote, EndNote Web, RefWorks, and Mendeley.
Community-Based Education
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Longitudinal Care and Community-Based Projects
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Longitudinal Care and Community-Based Projects
Consumer Health / Patient Education
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This subject guide is intended for use by patients and by USC's health care professionals to educate patients.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This subject guide is intended for use by patients and by USC's health care professionals to educate patients.
D
E
EndNote Web and EndNote
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Bibliography and database management tool for managing citations,references, PDFs, and publishing papers.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Bibliography and database management tool for managing citations,references, PDFs, and publishing papers.
F
G
Global Health/Global Medicine
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Information for students in Global Health/Global Medicine. Includes statistical sources, databases, books, and more.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Information for students in Global Health/Global Medicine. Includes statistical sources, databases, books, and more.
Graduate Students
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Information resources for graduate students in all biosciences and health disciplines.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Information resources for graduate students in all biosciences and health disciplines.
H
Health Promotion & Disease Prevention Research (IPR)
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Information for students in Health Promotion and Disease Prevention Research. Includes databases, books, and more.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Information for students in Health Promotion and Disease Prevention Research. Includes databases, books, and more.
Health Statistics
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Statistical information relating to health and disease.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Statistical information relating to health and disease.
History of Medicine
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide provides information on our rare books and history of medicine resources.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide provides information on our rare books and history of medicine resources.
I
ICM Faculty
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Resources for Introduction to Clinical Medicine (ICM) faculty
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Resources for Introduction to Clinical Medicine (ICM) faculty
Images
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Find free images to use in presentations. Learn about tools to edit images.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Find free images to use in presentations. Learn about tools to edit images.
Interprofessional Education (IPE)
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Guide for the Interprofessional Education (IPE) Committee at USC. Includes meeting minutes, information, and research on IPE.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Guide for the Interprofessional Education (IPE) Committee at USC. Includes meeting minutes, information, and research on IPE.
M
MEDS 490
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Resources for students enrolled in MEDS-490: Introduction to Biomedical Research
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Resources for students enrolled in MEDS-490: Introduction to Biomedical Research
Microarray Я US
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Reliable statistical and comprehensive functional analysis of microarray data made easy—Harness the power of Bioconductor tools without learning R language!
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Reliable statistical and comprehensive functional analysis of microarray data made easy—Harness the power of Bioconductor tools without learning R language!
Mobile Devices
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Selected apps and websites for iPad, iPhone, Android, and other mobile devices.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Selected apps and websites for iPad, iPhone, Android, and other mobile devices.
Multimedia
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Videos, images, and sounds for instruction, posters, presentations, and studying.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Videos, images, and sounds for instruction, posters, presentations, and studying.
N
O
P
Pharmacology and Pharmaceutical Sciences
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Information resources for students in the Pharmacology and Pharmaceutical Sciences programs.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Information resources for students in the Pharmacology and Pharmaceutical Sciences programs.
Pharmacy Residents
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Information resources selected for the Pharmacy residency program.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Information resources selected for the Pharmacy residency program.
Pharmacy Students: Year 1
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Information resources selected for year 1 Pharmacy students.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Information resources selected for year 1 Pharmacy students.
Pharmacy Students: Year 2
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Information resources selected for year 2 Pharmacy students.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Information resources selected for year 2 Pharmacy students.
Pharmacy Students: Year 3
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Information resources selected for year 3 Pharmacy students.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Information resources selected for year 3 Pharmacy students.
Pharmacy Students: Year 4
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Information resources selected for year 4 Pharmacy students.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Information resources selected for year 4 Pharmacy students.
Preparing Publications
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Help on all the steps you need to follow to turn an idea into a published paper.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Help on all the steps you need to follow to turn an idea into a published paper.
Preventive Medicine
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Information for students in the Preventive Medicine programs. Includes databases, books, and more.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Information for students in the Preventive Medicine programs. Includes databases, books, and more.
Public Health
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Information for students in the Public Health program. Includes statistical sources, databases, books, and more.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Information for students in the Public Health program. Includes statistical sources, databases, books, and more.
R
Researcher's Portal
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Tools, information resources, and links to helpful information for anyone conducting research at USC.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Tools, information resources, and links to helpful information for anyone conducting research at USC.
S
Social Media
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Get tips and help for using social media sites such as Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Get tips and help for using social media sites such as Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn
Spanish Language for Health Care Professionals
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Books and e-books that provide instruction on the Spanish language.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Books and e-books that provide instruction on the Spanish language.
T
Tech Lunch Series
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Resources highlighted during monthly technology focused workshops hosted in the Norris Medical Library.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Resources highlighted during monthly technology focused workshops hosted in the Norris Medical Library.
Tech Tools
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Get tips and help for finding new, free/low-cost technological tools and integrating them into your academic life.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Get tips and help for finding new, free/low-cost technological tools and integrating them into your academic life.
V
Visions & Voices: The Medical Humanities, Arts and Ethics Series: Too Much Medicine?
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Guide created for "Too Much Medicine? How Overtreatment, Unnecessary Care, and Economic Incentives Imperil the U.S. Healthcare System. A Lecture by Shannon Brownlee."
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Guide created for "Too Much Medicine? How Overtreatment, Unnecessary Care, and Economic Incentives Imperil the U.S. Healthcare System. A Lecture by Shannon Brownlee."
W
Web 2.0
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Learn to use Twitter, collaborate with friends, and keep up with the latest in technology.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Learn to use Twitter, collaborate with friends, and keep up with the latest in technology.
Y
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Contact Info USC Norris Medical Library 2003 Zonal Ave Los Angeles, CA 90089-9130 Call: 323.442.1128 Send Email |


