Admin Sign In 

Family Medicine  Tags: family_medicine family_practice family  

Last update: Nov 19th, 2009 URL: http://norris.usc.libguides.com/family-medicine  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Resources             Print Page
  
 

Norris Library Catalog

Search NML's HELIX Catalog


Boards

 

How to Keep Up With the Information Deluge

  1. Electronic Tables of Contents (eTOCs) -- You decide on the journals. The table of contents with full text links will be delivered to you with the release of each new issue. This can also be done for multiple journals through Web of Knowledge using your free personal account.
  2. MyNCBI --  PubMed personal account. You can specify that PubMed run previously saved searches. MyNCBI will deliver new articles from your searches to your email or an RSS reader.
  3. Ovid Personal Account -- Similar to MyNCBI for the Ovid databases.
  4. Faculty of 1000 Medicine -- Subject area experts select "most important" articles
  5. UpToDate -- Check the "What's New? tab.
  6. Journal Watch -- Several versions exist. USC receives electronic versions of General Medicine, Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine, and Women's Health.
 
 

Introduction

Welcome to the resources page for Family Medicine.  This page contains a selection of books, eBooks, databases, and other useful resources specific to family medicine. 

Click here for a more complete list of resources.

Databases

 

Databases

MEDLINE

Other Databases

Mobile Devices

Information at Mobile Devices Library Guide

      
     

    Clinical Information Tools

    Databases designed to provide information for clinicians at the point of care.

     

    HOME - JOURNALS - BOOKS/MULTIMEDIA - DATABASES - eRESOURCES - CATALOGS - COMPUTING - LIBRARY INFO - LIBRARY SERVICES -  CONTACT US

    ©2009  Norris Medical Library   2003 Zonal Ave,   Los Angeles, CA 90089-9130    (323) 442-1116   medlib@usc.edu

    Description

      Loading content... please wait