Skip to main content
Global Health/Global Medicine
Books & Websites
Search this Guide
Global Health/Global Medicine : Books & Websites
Information for students in Global Health/Global Medicine. Includes statistical sources, databases, books, and more.
Books & Websites
Journals & Databases
Regulatory Info. & Govt. Documents
Grants, Repositories, Conferences, Organizations
Mobile Resources: Clinical Info Tools
Mobile Resources: Drug Info
Mobile Resources: Consumer Health
Mobile Resources: Study Aids
Mobile Resources: Journal Articles
Biomaterials for Clinical Applications
Publication Date: 2010
Case Studies in Global School Health Promotion: From research to practice
Comparative Health Systems: global perspectives
Disability and International Development: Towards Inclusive Global Health
Encyclopedia of Global Health
Essentials of Global Community Health
Global Burden of Disease and Risk Factors
Global Health Disparities: Closing the gap through good governance
Call Number: Upper Level, W 84.1 K25g 2011
Global Issues in Water, Sanitation, and Health: workshop summary
Igniting the Power of Community: the role of NGOs and CBOs in global public health
Management of Health Risks from Environment and Food Policy and Politics of Health Risk Management in Five Countries -- Asbestos and BSE
Maternal and Child Health: Global Challenges, Programs, and Policies
Publication Date: 2009-10-03
Promoting Cardiovascular Health in the Developing World: a critical challenges to achieve global health
Understanding Global Health, 2nd ed
Women's Global Health and Human Rights
AccessMedicine includes nearly 80 ebooks, drug database, self-assessment module, USMLEasy, Diagnosaurus (diagnostic tool covering over 1000 differential diagnoses), and 20,000 downloadable images, videos, and audio.
Provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries from trusted sources.
Online collection of ebooks, journals, guidelines, patient education handouts, drug monographs, images, and videos focusing on clinical health care. Includes MEDLINE full-text.
R2 Digital Library
Large collection of full-text online books in health sciences disciplines. Many titles allow limited simultaneous users.
STAT!Ref online is a cross-searchable healthcare reference that integrates core titles with evidence-based resources and innovative tools in one site.
Thieme Electronic Book Library : TEBL
Collection of medical and scientific ebooks and online full-color atlases with drawings, photos, and illustrations of the human body and biological processes.
American Medical Student Association Global Health
CDC Office of Global Health
HHS Office of Global Health Affairs
United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA)
USAID Global Health
World Health Organization (WHO)
United Nations (UN)
Journals & Databases >>
May 19, 2017 4:24 PM
Login to LibApps
Olark live chat software