Introduction
Welcome to the resources page for Biokinesology and Physical Therapy.
This page contains a selection of books, eBooks, databases, and other useful resources related to Biokinesology and Physical Therapy.
Class Reserves & eReserves
eResources added to the Health Sciences Library website
AccessPhysiotherapy
- Basic Biomechanics 5th ed. (2007)
- Cardiovascular & Pulmonary Physical Therapy: An Evidence-Based Approach 2nd ed. (2011)
- Dutton's Orthopedic Survival Guides (2011)
- Effective Documentation for Physical Therapy Professionals 3rd ed. (2012)
- Imaging in Rehabilitation (2008)
- Kinesiology: Scientific Basis of Human Motion 11th ed. (2008)
- Movement Disorders 3rd ed. (2012)
- NPTE (National Physical Therapy Examination) (2009)
- Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation see under Dutton's
- Pharmacology for the Physical Therapist (2009)
- Therapeutic Modalities in Rehabilitation 4th ed (2011)
- AccessPhysiotherapy (Access Physiotherapy) -AccessPhysiotherapy from McGrawHill
EndNote -- Find Full Text
"Find Full Text" in EndNote:
EndNote's "Find Full Text" feature automates locating full text files by using information in the references stored in the user's EndNote library. Once found, a PDF of the article is attached to the reference. To add this feature to your EndNote software, follow the instructions and refer to the highlighted sections in the screen shots below.
Only available for EndNote X4.0.2 and later versions.
Set Preferences in EndNote for Windows:
- Go to Edit > Preferences > Find Full Text
- Copy and paste the links below in the boxes:
- OpenURL Path: http://zb5lh7ed7a.search.serialssolutions.com/
- Authenticate with: http://libproxy.usc.edu/login
- Click 'Apply', then 'Save'

Set Preferences in EndNote for Mac:
- Go to 'EndNote' on the EndNote toolbar > Preferences > Find Full Text
- Copy and paste the links below in the boxes:
- OpenURL Path: http://zb5lh7ed7a.search.serialssolutions.com/
- Authenticate with: http://libproxy.usc.edu/login
- Click 'Save'

Tutorials & eBooks
- Lynda Online TrainingLynda.com offers nearly 1000 tutorials on computing topics. These courses are broken into 5-15 minute tutorials that are taught by subject-matter experts. These courses can be accessed from on- or off-campus for convenient, self-paced learning.
Search by product (e.g., Excel, Facebook, Google Calendar, Google Docs, Twitter). - Safari Tech Books OnlineProvides e-books from the publishers specializing in computer application user and training manuals.
USC only has access to books published in the most current three years.
Reference Assistance
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
USC HSL App
The USC HSL (Health Sciences Libraries) app includes:
- Links to mobile-friendly websites
- Subject guides to help you find information quickly
- Access to HELIX, the library catalog, to locate resources at USC
- Group sudy room online reservation with your USC ID and password
Download the app on your mobile device, search “usc health sciences libraries” at the Android Market or the Apple App Store.
For other mobile devices (Blackberry, Windows Mobile, Palm OS, etc), please point your web browser to http://uschsl.boopsie.com/m



Loading...
