Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Public Health: Books
Information for students in the Public Health program. Includes statistical sources, databases, books, and more.
Anatomy & Physical Exam
Journals & Databases
Child and Family Health
Global Health Leadership
Health Education and Promotion
Public Health Policy
Biomedical Informatics: computer applications in health care and biomedicine, 4th ed
Case Studies in Global School Health Promotion: From research to practice
Delivering Health Care in America: a systems approach, 6th ed
Disease Control Priorities in Developing Countries, 2nd ed
Epidemiology and Prevention of Vaccine-Preventable Diseases (Pink Book)
The Pink Book provides physicians, nurses, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, pharmacists, and others with the most comprehensive information on vaccine‑preventable diseases.
Handbook of Urban Health: populations, methods, and practice
Call Number: Upper level, WA 380 H236 2005
Health Promotion Evaluation Practices in the Americas: values and research
Call Number: Upper level, WA 590 H4344 2008
HIV/AIDS in U. S. Communities of Color
HIV and the Brain: new challenges in the modern era
Call Number: Upper level, WC 503.5 H6768 2009
Infectious Disease Informatics: syndromic surveillance for public health and biodefense
Infectious Disease in the Aging: a clinical handbook
An Introduction to Community and Public Health, 8th ed
Patient Flow: reducing delay in healthcare delivery
Public Health: what it is and how it works
Textbook of Healthcare Ethics, 2nd ed
Textbooks, handbooks, cases, drug information, study tools, board review, multimedia (videos, animations, images). Focus on pediatrics and neonatology. Some features require a free MyAccess profile.
R2 Digital Library
Large collection of full-text online books in health sciences disciplines. Many titles allow limited simultaneous users.
Thieme Electronic Book Library : TEBL
Collection of medical and scientific ebooks and online full-color atlases with drawings, photos, and illustrations of the human body and biological processes.
Norris Library Catalog
Search for print and electronic materials in the Health Sciences Libraries Catalog: HELIX.
Journal Titles Browse
Journal Title Keyword
Dental Course Browse
Dental Instructor Browse
Related Subject Guides
Consumer Health/ Patient Education Guide
This guide contains links to consumer / patient health resources for patients and health professionals. Includes links to Spanish language resources.
Health Promotion & Disease Prevention Research (IPR) Guide
This guide contains links to journals, ebooks, and mobile resources about health promotion and prevention research.
Health Statistics Guide
A comprehensive guide to statistical information on health, wellness, and expenditures at the county, state, and national levels.
Mobile Resources Guide
Includes apps and mobile websites for USC students. Various apps freely available or through USC Library subscriptions.
Sociology Guide (USC Libraries)
Guide for library research and resources for sociology.
Anatomy & Physical Exam >>
Dec 11, 2017 11:01 AM
Login to LibApps
Olark live chat software